CSU San Marcos
2016 Holiday Observances

January
New Year's Day Friday January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday January 18
March
Cesar Chavez Day Thursday March 31
May
Memorial Day Monday May 30
July
Independence Day Monday July 4
September
Labor Day Monday September 5
November
Veteran's Day Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday November 24
Washington's Birthday observed
Friday November 25
December
Christmas Day Monday December 26
Columbus Day observed
Tuesday December 27
Lincoln's Birthday observed
Wednesday December 28
Admissions Day observed
Thursday December 29
Campus Closed Friday December 30