Your  Account:

Approved Caterers

Turkey BLT and Strawberry Salad

The University recently completed a competitive solicitation for Catering Services in order to develop a list of authorized caterers who will provide services for CSUSM. A select committee worked to find a variety of providers whose service offerings, cuisine, and business models best suited and met the diversity of needs that would serve the CSUSM community, at large. The caterers offer a range of services, from small breakfast menus to large formal events.

Pre-packaged food items that are not catered are allowed and do not need to be purchased from one of the approved caterers. This includes restaurants and chains as long as they are not delivered to the campus.

You may use your ProCard for all catering payments. 

Approved University Vendors

Catering

CSUSM/CSUSM Corporation Approved Catering Vendors
Vendor Full Service Food* Serve Alcohol Sell Alcohol 
SODEXO
Sodexo Catering Services requires 10 days notice for catering any event.
https://csusmflavours.catertrax.com/ 
Phone: (760) 750-4764
yanai.yanez@sodexo.com
 Limited    
BROTHERS SIGNATURE CATERING & EVENTS
Phone: (858) 397-1777
order@brotherssce.com
Yes    
RED TAIL CATERING
James Stewart
redtailcatering@yahoo.com
Phone: (858) 605-8219
Yes Yes  
BEHIND THE SCENES CATERING & EVENTS
Megan Meachum
mmeachum@btscenes.com
Phone: (858) 638-1400
Mobile: (619) 933-9318
 Yes    
COAST CATERING
Chelsea Madden
chelsea@coastcatering.com
Office: (877) 577-1718
Direct: (760) 715-6121
Yes    
PANERA BREAD CATERING
Kristina Pankowski
Kristina.Pankowski@panerabread.com 
Phone: (949) 836-3618
See how Panera can cater your workday
See Panera's distributed catering for virtual meetings
     

Alcoholic Beverages

CSUSM/CSUSM Corporation Approved Alcohol Beverage Vendors
Vendor Serve Alcohol Sell Alcohol
BELLA BEVERAGE CATERING
Blake Baylin
Phone: 619-987-8207
blake@bellabeveragecatering.com

Yes

Yes

Event Beverage Solutions (EBS)
Jeff Corwin
Phone: 619-232-4327
jeff@eventbeverage.com

Yes

Yes

Food Trucks

CSUSM/CSUSM Corporation Approved Food Trucks
Vendor Serve Food
KONA ICE OF ESCONDIDO
Bill Purper
bpurper@kona-ice.com 
760-855-2988

konacoastal@gmail.com
Yes
Note: The Habit is NO LONGER an approved vendor No

Other Resources:

Events & Conference Services (ECS)
760-750-8800
events@csusm.edu

*These vendors can provide rented linens, glassware, etc. to accommodate your needs.