department menu

Academic Policy Committee (APC)

APC Agendas and Minutes 20/21 (Accessible to Campus Community)
APC - Teams Member Log-In
APC - SharePoint Log-in for Committee Members

Meets:  1:45 - 3:45 pm on non-Senate Wednesdays
Location:  ***Meeting Virtually, as of March, 2020 - via TEAMS***
Fall 2020 - September 9, 16, 23, 30; October 14, 21, 28; (and December 9, if needed)
Spring 2021 - January 27; February 10, 17, 24; March 10, 31; April 14, 28

VOTING MEMBERS 20/21 SEAT (Representing)
Erica Freer CHABSS 20-22
David Barsky Faculty At-large 19-21, APC Chair 20/21  
Lalitha Nataraj Library 20/21
Bulaporn Natipagon-Shah CEHHS 20-22
Majid Karimi COBA  20-22
VACANT (Graduate Studies Faculty Designee)
Dawn Formo Dean, Undergraduate Studies       
Chuck De Leone Interim Dean of Graduate Studies & Research
Brooke Judkins Designee of Dean, Extended Learning
Lisa Medina Dir. of Admissions & University Registrar (Alternate Darwin Canseco, Assoc. Registrar)-AVP EMS' Designee
Julia Glorioso Student Representative
Sherry Rivas Student Representative
Lourdes Shahamiri Catalog and Curriculum Coordinator
Gayle Feallock Additional Staff Attendee
David McMartin Director, Undergraduate Advising Services

Committee Charge: The Academic Policy Committee has general oversight of all issues related to the creation, revision, and implementation of academic policies, procedures, regulations, and guidelines. The committee articulates and implements academic standards through the creation of academic polices for both undergraduate and graduate studies and seeks to safeguard the University's institutional accreditation and the quality of its undergraduate and graduate academic programs. In pursuit of these duties, the committee may create ad hoc subcommittees.