Your  Account:

Budget and Long-range Planning Committee (BLP)

BLP Agendas and Minutes 21/22 (Accessible to Campus Community)
BLP - Teams Member Log-In
SharePoint Log-in for Committee Members
BLP Policies
BLP Referrals 21/22 (Accessible to Campus Community)

  • Meetings are held:  Every Tuesday
  • Time:  1:00 - 2:15 pm
  • Location:  Virtual Meeting
  • Meeting Dates:
    • Fall 2021 - September 7, 14, 21, 28; October 5, 12, 19, 26; November 2, 9, 16, 30; December 7
    • Spring 2022 - February 1, 8, 15, 22; March 1, 8, 15, 29; April 5, 12, 19, 26; May 3
Voting Members List
VOTING MEMBERS 21/22 SEAT (Representing)
Alan Styles CoBA 20-22, BLP Co-Chair 21/22
Carmen Mitchell Library 21-23
Sue Moineau CEHHS 21-23 (seat vacant Fall 22 - Spring 23)
Michelle Holling CHABSS SP 22
Rika Yoshii Faculty At-large 20-22, BLP Co-Chair 21/22
Kris Kirschbaum (CHABSS) Lecturer Representative 21-23 (from college-level unit other than CSTEM)
Non-Voting Members
Jennifer Ostergren Dean, CEHHS (Provost's Dean Appointee)
Carl Kemnitz Provost 
Mary Oling-Sisay Vice Provost (or designee)
Leon Wyden, Jr. Vice President, Finance & Administrative Services (or designee)
John Humes Interim Chief Information Officer, IITS
Godfrey Gibbison Dean, Extended Learning
Aaron Guy  Associate Dean, EL (Dean's Designee, when Dean is unable to attend)
Jesus Campos Student Representative

Committee Charge:  Using a holistic approach, the Budget and Long-range Planning Committee serves as the deliberative body of the faculty on budget and resource use for annual and long-range planning issues.  It participates in and provides recommendations for the construction of Academic Affairs' budget requests and represents the Faculty through active participation in university budgeting.  The committee, in its long-range planning capacity, actively participates in the University's strategic planning process including university accreditation, and reviews proposals submitted for the University Academic Master Plan.  BLP shall coordinate with academic units on the development of proposals and apply a holistic approach to make recommendations on resources (for example, library, laboratory, and information technology) for academic programs.  In pursuit of these duties, the committee may create ad hoc subcommittees.