SOCIOLOGY FACULTY

Tenure Track Faculty

Matthew Atherton, Ph.D.

Donald C. Barrett, Ph.D.

Kristin A. Bates, Ph.D.

Marisol Clark-Ibanez, Ph.D. (MASP Coordinator)

Sharon Elise, Ph.D. (Department Chair)

Karen Glover, Ph.D.

Alicia Gonzales, Ph.D.

Darlene L. Pina, Ph.D.

Joely Proudfit, Ph.D.

Robert E. L. Roberts, Ph.D.

Garry Rolison, Ph.D.

Xuan Santos, Ph.D.

Linda Shaw, Ph.D.

Theresa Suarez, Ph.D.

Richelle Swan, Ph.D.

Jill M. Weigt, Ph.D.

Visiting Professor

Professor Darwin Fishman
dfishman@csusm.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Therese Baker-Degler, Ph.D.

Part-Time Faculty

For Office Hours/location, click link on right.

Professor Patricia Bonchek
pbonchek@csusm.edu

Professor Joe Briceno                   
jbriceno@csusm.edu

Professor Margret Crowdes
mcrowdes@csusm.edu

Professor Sharon Cullity
scullity@csusm.edu

Professor Kimberly Dark
kdark@csusm.edu

Professor Sean Davis
sedavis@csusm.edu

Professor Michelle Fraser
mfraser@csusm.edu

Professor Donna Goyer
dgoyer@csusm.edu

Professor Kevin Kilpatrick
kkilpatr@csusm.edu

Professor Norma Larios               
nlarios@csusm.edu

Professor Susan Miller
smiller@csusm.edu

Professor Patty Oneal
poneal@csusm.edu

Professor Mary Jo Poole
mpoole@csusm.edu

Professor Mary Roche
mroche@csusm.edu

Professor John Schneider
jschneid@csusm.edu

Professor Kathy Shellhammer
kshellha@csusm.edu

Professor Ariana Steck              
asteck@csusm.edu

Professor Shinya Uekusa
suekusa@csusm.edu

Professor Lori Walkington
lwalking@csusm.edu

FACULTY ADVISORS

Meeting with a Faculty Advisor is not required, but, is encouraged, especially if you have questions about specific requirements, course selection, and careers. Faculty Advisors for all of our degree programs are assigned alphabetically, by last name. 

Click link below to view Faculty Advisor assignments and Office Hours. Please contact your assigned Faculty Advisor to set up an appointment. 

Office Hrs./Advisors

Lecturer Office Hrs.