List of Faculty

Wayne Aitken, Ph.D.
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
Harvard (1991)
Number Theory, Algebra, and Mathematical Logic

David Barsky, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Rutgers University (1987)
Probability Theory and Mathematical Physics

David Chien, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Iowa (1991)
Numerical Analysis

Ricardo Fierro, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for CSM
UC San Diego (1992)
Numerical Analysis, Mathematics for K-8 Teachers

Olaf Hansen, Ph.D.
Professor and Colloquium Coordinator
University of Mainz (1994)
Numerical Analysis

Linda Holt, Ph.D.
Professor
Rutgers (1991)
Partial Differential Equations

Badal Joshi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and Math Club Advisor
Ohio State University (2009)
Mathematical Biology and Applied Probability


André Kündgen, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
University of Illinois (1999)
Graph Theory

Michael Picollelli, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Carnegie Mellon University (2008)
Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Tejinder Neelon, Ph.D.
Professor
Rutgers (1992)
Functions of Real and Complex Variables, and Real Analytic Geometry

Amber Puha, Ph.D.
Professor and Women in STEM + Hypatians Coordinator
UCLA (1998)
Probability Theory and Stochastic Networks

Shahed Sharif, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor and SSMP Coordinator
UC Berkeley (2006)
Number Theory and Arithmetic Geometry

Marshall Whittlesey
, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brown University (1997)
Complex Analysis

Faculty Emeritus

K. Brooks Reid, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus and Founding Faculty
University of Illinois (1968)
Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Lecturers

Joshua Botica (jbotica@csusm.edu)
Maureen DuPont (mdupont@csusm.edu)
Joshua Lovelace (lovelace@csusm.edu)
Serena Mercado (smercado@csusm.edu)
Juan Andres Noguez de la Cerda (jndlcerda@csusm.edu)
Gina Sanders (gsanders@csusm.edu)
Kathleen Scott (kscott@csusm.edu)
Eunjee Shin (eshin@csusm.edu)
Gavin Swigart (gswigart@csusm.edu)
Bhavisha Talsania (talsania@csusm.edu
Randy Woodward (woodward@csusm.edu)
Heydar Zahedani (hzahed@csusm.edu)