List of Faculty

Wayne Aitken, Ph.D.
Professor
Harvard (1991)
Number Theory, Algebra, and Mathematical Logic

David Barsky, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Rutgers University (1987)
Probability Theory and Mathematical Physics

David Chien, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Iowa (1991)
Numerical Analysis

Ricardo Fierro, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for CSM
UC San Diego (1992)
Numerical Analysis, Mathematics for K-8 Teachers

Olaf Hansen, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Mainz (1994)
Numerical Analysis

Linda Holt, Ph.D.
Professor
Rutgers (1991)
Partial Differential Equations

Badal Joshi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ohio State University (2009)
Mathematical Biology and Applied Probability


André Kündgen, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
University of Illinois (1999)
Graph Theory

Tejinder Neelon, Ph.D.
Professor
Rutgers (1992)
Functions of Real and Complex Variables, and Real Analytic Geometry

Amber Puha, Ph.D.
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
UCLA (1998)
Probability Theory and Stochastic Networks

Shahed Sharif, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
UC Berkeley (2006)
Number Theory and Arithmetic Geometry

Marshall Whittlesey
, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Brown University (1997)
Complex Analysis

Faculty Emeritus

K. Brooks Reid, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus and Founding Faculty
University of Illinois (1968)
Graph Theory and Combinatorics

Lecturers

Karen Douglas ( kdouglas@csusm.edu )
Maureen DuPont (mdupont@csusm.edu)
Nolan Fossum (nnfossum@gmail.com)
Joshua Lovelace (lovelace@csusm.edu)
Zachary Marks (zhmarks@gmail.com)
Serena Mercado (serena.mercado@gmail.com)
Leila Safaralian (lsafara@csusm.edu)
Gina Sanders (gsanders@csusm.edu)
Kathleen Scott (kscott@csusm.edu)
Eunjee Shin (eshinkang@hotmail.com)
Randy Woodward (rswoodward@theriver.com)
Heydar Zahedani (hzahed@csusm.edu)