department menu

GE Committee

General Education Committee (GEC)

The GEC meets every Thursday from 10:00 to 11:30 am in MARK 421.

Committee Members 2016-17:

  • Ibrahim Al-Marashi --Humanities and Arts Representative
  • Fredi Avalos --Social & Behavioral Sciences Representative
  • Rodney Beaulieu -- Health Sciences & Human Services Representative
  • Catherine Cucinella -- Humanities and Arts Representative
  • Julie Jameson --Math & Science Representative
  • Toni Olivas -- Library Representative
  • Marshall Whittlesey -- Math & Science Representative

Ex-officio Members:

  • Regina Eisenbach -- Dean, Academic Programs 
  • Dawn Formo -- Dean, Undergraduate Studies
  • David McMartin -- VP Student Affairs Representative
  • Dawn Formo -- Dean, Undergraduate Studies
  • Patti Garnet -- AVP Enrollment Management Services Designee
  • Melissa Simnitt -- Assessment Specialist - Academic Programs
  • Criselda Yee -- Curriculum Specialist - Academic Programs

If you are a faculty member and have an interest in filling vacancies on the GEC, contact Adrienne Durso, Academic Senate Coordinator, at 760-750-4058.

If you have questions regarding General Education or the submission of courses for GE credit, please contact the Chair or the appropriate Area Representative.