Your  Account:

Current Students

Forms & Links

Current Semester Information

Important dates and deadlines regarding enrollment, tuition payment, finals and registration can be found at the Enrollment Information site for the current semester. 

For more information, please refer to the current Academic Calendar

GEW Student Success Tips

Reminder About Course Modes: 

It is very important that you understand the specific expectations and schedule set by your instructor. Always refer to your syllabus for unique instructions for your course.

In-Person: Just like before the pandemic, an in-person class means that you will meet on campus together for the duration of each class meeting. All instruction is delivered in person, check the class listing in MyCSUSM for the schedule and classroom.

Hybrid: A hybrid class means that there will be times during the semester when you will have to meet on campus together as a class with your instructor. There will also be lessons, activities, etc. to complete online in your own time while meeting the instructor’s due dates and deadlines. Refer to the class listing in MyCSUSM for the schedule and classroom for in person meetings, refer to your specific instructor’s directions about online assignments, expectations, and due dates.

Virtual Synchronous: A synchronous class means that there will be times during the semester when you will have to virtually meet together as a class with your instructor (everyone online together at the same time). Please refer to your specific instructor's directions about synchronous meetings regarding platform (i.e. Zoom) and meeting frequency/dates.

Virtual Asynchronous: An asynchronous class means that you will complete lessons, activities, etc. in your own time but while still meeting your instructor's due dates and deadlines. Please refer to your specific instructor's directions about assignment types, expectations, and due dates.

Questions? Consult your syllabus or contact your instructor during their office hours, listed below.

Faculty Office Hours

Contacting Faculty in Spring 2022: Students should always refer to their syllabi for faculty availability. Not all faculty work weekends or observed holidays. Generally, you may expect a reply to your email within 3 business days during the official academic semester. Department AC or Chair should only be contacted if you haven't received a reply from your instructor after 3 business days have passed.

Faculty Name Office Hours Email
Allard, Jennifer MARK 242 M/W 8:30-9:30am  jallard@csusm.edu
Baker, Shannon MARK 242 M 1:00-2:00pm, R 9:00-10:00am sbaker@csusm.edu
Bebout, Kristin N/A M/W 4:00-5:00pm on Zoom and by appt kbebout@csusm.edu
Bernabeo, Vincent N/A Email to schedule a Zoom appt vbernabeo@csusm.edu
Braman, Jayne N/A Email to schedule an appt jbraman@csusm.edu
Brown, Amelia MARK 135 T 9:00-10:00am  abrown@csusm.edu
Cesmat, Brandon MARK 242 T/R 12:00-1:00pm profe@csusm.edu
Fitzgerald, Rachelle MARK 245 R 10:30-12:45pm  rfitzgerald@csusm.edu
Gonzalez, Providencia N/A Email to schedule an appt pgonzalez@csusm.edu 
Grazier, William N/A T 4:00-5:30pm on Zoom wgrazier@csusm.edu
Hall, Mea N/A Email to schedule an appt mhall@csusm.edu
Headley, Cynthia N/A Email to schedule an appt cheadley@csusm.edu
Keehn, Mikayla MARK 245 M/W 8:30-10:30am, R 3:30-5:30pm mkeehn@csusm.edu
Kessler, Grace N/A Email to schedule an appt gkessler@csusm.edu
Larson, Janette MARK 135 W 11:30-12:30pm, R 1:30-2:30pm jlarson@csusm.edu
Lovell, Jake MARK 245 M 5:30-6:30pm and by appt jlovell@csusm.edu
Morrow, Carrie MARK 135 M/T 4:30-5:30pm and by appt cmorrow@csusm.edu
Ortega, Francisco MARK 245 T 11:45-12:45pm and by appt fortega@csusm.edu
Ramirez, Gianna MARK 242 W 4:00-7:00pm and by appt gramirez@csusm.edu
Reynolds, Brandon MARK 135 F 11:30-12:30pm, Online T/R 7:00-8:00am breynold@csusm.edu
Skokan, Laura N/A Email to schedule a Zoom appt lskokan@csusm.edu
Sterling, Rebecca MARK 245 M 4:00-5:00pm, W 11:00-12:00pm, R 1:00-2:00pm rsterling@csusm.edu
Stewart, Andrew N/A R 10:00-11:00am on Zoom and by appt akstewart@csusm.edu
Stewart, Mary MARK 259 W 3:45-4:30pm and by appt mkstewart@csusm.edu
Tracey, Rebecca MARK 242 M/W/F 10:30-12:00pm and by appt rtracey@csusm.edu
Weseloh, Teresa MARK 245 T/R 9:00-10:00am and by appt tweseloh@csusm.edu
Wilkinson, Sean MARK 245 W 12:30-2:30pm, F 12:30-1:30pm and by appt swilkinson@csusm.edu
Winchock, Dylan SBSB 3164 R 12:00-1:30pm, W 10:00-11:30 on Zoom dwinchock@csusm.edu
Wood, Syndee N/A M/W/F 4:00-5:00pm on Zoom and by appt swood@csusm.edu