department menu

Faculty Directory

Math Faculty

Wayne Aitken, Ph.D. (On Leave, 2019-20)
Professor
Harvard (1991)
Number Theory, Algebra, and Mathematical Logic
Craven Hall 6233

David Barsky, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Rutgers University (1987)
Probability Theory and Mathematical Physics
Craven Hall 6228

David Chien, Ph.D.
Professor
University of Iowa (1991)
Numerical Analysis
Craven Hall 6227

Ricardo Fierro, Ph.D.
Professor and Associate Dean for CSTEM
UC San Diego (1992)
Numerical Analysis, Mathematics for K-8 Teachers
Craven Hall 6223

Olaf Hansen, Ph.D.
Professor and Department Chair
University of Mainz (1994)
Numerical Analysis
Craven Hall 6235

Linda Holt, Ph.D. (On Leave, Spring 2020)
Professor
Rutgers (1991)
Partial Differential Equations
Craven Hall 6229

Badal Joshi, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
Ohio State University (2009)
Mathematical Biology and Applied Probability
Craven Hall 6304

André Kündgen, Ph.D.
Professor 
University of Illinois (1999)
Graph Theory 
Craven Hall 6218

Michael Picollelli, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Carnegie Mellon University (2008)
Graph Theory and Combinatorics
Craven Hall 6216

Amber Puha, Ph.D.
Professor and Graduate Program Coordinator
Women in STEM + Hypatians Coordinator
UCLA (1998)
Probability Theory and Stochastic Networks
Craven Hall 6130

Shahed Sharif, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
UC Berkeley (2006)
Number Theory and Arithmetic Geometry
Craven Hall 6232

Marshall Whittlesey, Ph.D.
Professor
Brown University (1997)
Complex Analysis
Craven Hall 6214

Faculty Emeritus

Neelon Tejinder, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus 
Rutgers University (1994)

K. Brooks Reid, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus and Founding Faculty
University of Illinois (1968)
Graph Theory and Combinatorics
Craven Hall 6210

Lecturers

Exia Bauer (ebauer@csusm.edu)
Joshua Botica (jbotica@csusm.edu)
Jennifer Brich (jbrich@csusm.edu)
Kelly Brower (kbrower@csusm.edu)
Javier Cabrera (jvcabrera@csusm.edu)
Bosko Celic (bcelic@csusm.edu)
Charisse Colmenar (ccolmenar@csusm.edu)
Mary Ann De Guzman (mdeguzman@csusm.edu)
Mohamed El-Ansary (melansary@csusm.edu)
Sandra Hansen (shansen@csusm.edu)
Chris Higley (chigley@csusm.edu)
Nicholas Hollander (nhollander@csusm.edu)
Evarist Kharelimana (ekharelimana@csusm.edu)
Karen Kinnison (kkinnison@csusm.edu)
Barry Lederman (blederman@csusm.edu)
Typer Lopez (tclopez@csusm.edu)
Joshua Lovelace (lovelace@csusm.edu)
Haoyang Lu (hlu@csusm.edu)
Austin Marinez (amarinez@csusm.edu)
Jason Martin (jtmartin@csusm.edu)
Steven James Newberg (sjnewberg@csusm.edu)
Hien Nguyen (hbnguyen@csusm.edu)
Alireza Pakravan (apakravan@csusm.edu)
Ashwin Paramashivan (aparamashiva@csusm.edu)
Marvin Pena (mpena@csusm.edu)
Antonio Rodriquez Ramos (arodriguezra@csusm.edu)
Anthony Savage (asavage@csusm.edu)
Eunjee Shin (eshin@csusm.edu)
Tina Shinsato (shinsato@csusm.edu)
Jonathon Singh (jsingh@csusm.edu)
Jesse Stevenson (jstevenson@csusm.edu)
Jason Swalwell (jswalwell@csusm.edu)
Tanawat Trakoolthai (ttrakoolthai@csusm.edu)
William Unger (wunger@csusm.edu)
Alexia Vassiliadis (avassiliadis@csusm.edu
Alicia Vallejo (apenavallejo@csusm.edu)
Jayson Wiestling (jwiestling@csusm.edu)
Joshua Wise (jwise@csusm.edu)
Randy Woodward (woodward@csusm.edu)
Xiaodan Xu (xxu@csusm.edu)
Heydar Zahedani (hzahed@csusm.edu)

Adjunct Office Locations

Craven Hall 6134
Craven Hall 6136
Craven Hall 6220
Craven Hall 6226