Your  Account:

Political Science Faculty

Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenure-Track Faculty Office Hours
Name Office Phone Office Hours (Fall 2022) Email
    Staci Beavers SBSB 2218 (760) 750-4194

Thursday- 1:00pm-2:15pm                 

sbeavers@csusm.edu
Scott Greenwood SBSB 4114 (760) 750-8050  Monday & Friday- 11:30-12:30pm, and by appointment sgreenwo@csusm.edu
Ruoxi Li  SBSB 4101 (760) 750-8539  Monday, Tuesday & Thursday- 9:00-10:00am and by appointment rli@csusm.edu 
Cyrus Masroori  SBSB 4109 (760) 750-8080  Virtual by appointment- please email cmasroor@csusm.edu 
Elizabeth Matthews SBSB 4122 (760) 750-8578  By appointment ematthew@csusm.edu 
Cynthia Chavez Metoyer  SBSB 4130 (760) 750-4182  On sabbatical- by appointment cmetoyer@csusm.edu 

Stephen Nichols   Department Chair

SBSB 4105 - A (760) 750-8086  Tuesday & Thursday- 1:00-2:00pm snichols@csusm.edu 
Xiaoye She SBSB 4108 (760) 750-8229 Monday & Wednesday- 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment xshe@csusm.edu
Meshack Simati SBSB 4112 (760) 750-8227 Tuesday & Thursday- 12:00-1:00pm and by appointment msimati@csusm.edu

Faculty Emeritus

Faculty Emeritus Contact
Name Email
Pamela Stricker stricker@csusm.edu
Vicki Golich vgolich@msudenver.edu 

Lecturer Faculty

Lecturer Faculty Office Hours
Name Office Phone Office Hours (Fall 2022) Email
Dino Bozonelos SBSB 4132 (760) 750-4108 Monday- 3:30-4:30pm, Wednesday- 8:00-9:00am & 3:30-4:30pm, Friday- 3:30-4:30pm dbozonelos@csusm.edu 
Steven Cauchon Online (760) 750-4108 Wednesday- 1:30-2:30pm, via Zoom scauchon@csusm.edu
Stephan Hoover SBSB 4107 (760) 750-4108 Tuesday & Thursday- 12:00-1:00pm shoover@csusm.edu
Robert Knight SBSB 4132 (760) 750-4108  Monday & Wednesday- 2:00-3:00pm rknight@csusm.edu
Elizabeth Nash  SBSB 4107 (760) 750-4108 Thursday- 5:30-6:30pm, or by appointment in person or via Zoom
enash@csusm.edu
Rebecca Simpson SBSB 4132 (760) 750-4108 W- 9:30-10:30am rsimpson@csusm.edu
James (JT) Smith Online (760) 750-4108 Friday- 9:00am-2:00pm virtual jsmith@csusm.edu
June Trudel SBSB 4107 (760) 750-4108 Monday, Wednesday & Friday- 10:30-11:15am jtrudel@csusm.edu 

Political Science Club Advisor

Political Science Advisor Contact
Name Office Phone Email
Ruoxi Li SBSB 4101 (760) 750-8539 rli@csusm.edu 

Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor

Pi SIgma Alpha Advisor Contact
Name Office Phone Email
Scott Greenwood SBSB 4114 (760)750-8050 sgreenwo@csusm.edu 

Administrative Coordinator

Administrative Coordinator Contact
Name Office Phone Email
Jill Turner SBSB 4105B (760) 750-4108 jturner@csusm.edu