Your  Account:

Political Science Faculty

Tenure-Track Faculty

Tenure-Track Faculty Office Hours
Name Office Phone Office Hours (Spring 2023) Email
Staci Beavers SBSB 2218 (760) 750-4194 Tuesday- 11:00-12:00pm sbeavers@csusm.edu
Scott Greenwood SBSB 4114 (760) 750-8050  Monday & Friday- 11:30-12:30pm, and by appointment sgreenwo@csusm.edu
Ruoxi Li  SBSB 4101 (760)750-8539   By appointment rli@csusm.edu 
Felix Mantz SBSB 4103 (760) 750-8676 Monday & Wednesday- 12:00-1:00pm fmantz@csusm.edu
Cyrus Masroori  SBSB 4109 (760) 750-8080  On sabbatical- by appointment cmasroor@csusm.edu 
Elizabeth Matthews SBSB 4122 (760) 750-8578  Tuesday- 1:00-2:00pm, Wednesday- 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment. (Teams or Zoom are an option) ematthew@csusm.edu 
Cynthia Chavez Metoyer  SBSB 4130 (760) 750-4182  Monday- 7:00-8:00pm- by Zoom or phone; appointment only, Tuesday- 4:00-5:15pm in office, Thursday- 2:30-3:30pm in office cmetoyer@csusm.edu 
Stephen Nichols   Department Chair SBSB 4105 - A (760) 750-8086  Tuesday & Thursday- 1:00-2:00pm snichols@csusm.edu 
Xiaoye She SBSB 4108 (760) 750-8229 Tuesday & Thursday- 1:00-2:00pm and by appointment xshe@csusm.edu
Meshack Simati SBSB 4112 (760) 750-8227 Tuesday & Thursday- 12:00-1:00pm  msimati@csusm.edu

Faculty Emeritus

Faculty Emeritus Contact
Name Email
Pamela Stricker stricker@csusm.edu
Vicki Golich vgolich@msudenver.edu 

Lecturer Faculty

Lecturer Faculty Office Hours
Name Office Phone Office Hours (Spring 2023) Email
Steven Cauchon Online (760) 750-4108 Monday & Wednesday- 1:30-2:30pm via Zoom and by appointment scauchon@csusm.edu
Stephan Hoover SBSB 4105B (760) 750-4108 Wednesday- 12:30-1:30pm shoover@csusm.edu
Elizabeth Nash  SBSB 4105B (760) 750-4108 Monday- 5:30-6:30pm, Tuesday- 2:30-3:30pm, Wednesday- 5:30-6:30pm, Thursday- 2:30-3:30pm
enash@csusm.edu
Aryana Safaee SBSB 4132 (760) 750-4108 Tuesday & Thursday- 2:45-3:45pm asafaee@csusm.edu
Rebecca Simpson SBSB 4105B (760) 750-4108 Monday & Wednesday- 10:30-11:30am rsimpson@csusm.edu
James (JT) Smith Online (760) 750-4108 Friday- 9:00am-2:00pm virtual jsmith@csusm.edu
June Trudel SBSB 4132 (760) 750-4108 Monday, Wednesday & Friday- 9:30-10:20am & 2:30-2:45pm jtrudel@csusm.edu 

Political Science Club Advisor

Political Science Advisor Contact
Name Office Phone Email
Ruoxi Li SBSB 4101 (760) 750-8539 rli@csusm.edu 

Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor

Pi SIgma Alpha Advisor Contact
Name Office Phone Email
Scott Greenwood SBSB 4114 (760) 750-8050 sgreenwo@csusm.edu 

Administrative Coordinator

Administrative Coordinator Contact
Name Office Phone Email
Jill Turner SBSB 4240 (760) 750-4108 jturner@csusm.edu