department menu

Political Science Faculty

Administrative Support Coordinator

Name Office Phone Email
Krista Gutierrez SBSB 4105B (760)750-4108 kgutierr@csusm.edu 

Tenure-Track Faculty

Name Office Phone Office Hours (Fall 2020) Email
Staci Beavers SBSB 2218 (760) 750-4194 Online sbeavers@csusm.edu
Scott Greenwood SBSB 4114 (760) 750-8050  Online sgreenwo@csusm.edu
Ruoxi Li  SBSB 4101 (760) 750-8539  Online rli@csusm.edu 
Cyrus Masroori  SBSB 4109 (760) 750-8080  Online cmasroor@csusm.edu 
Elizabeth Matthews SBSB 4122 (760) 750-8578  Interim Dean, no office hours ematthew@csusm.edu 
Cynthia Chavez Metoyer  SBSB 4130 (760) 750-4182  Online cmetoyer@csusm.edu 
Stephen Nichols
SBSB 4103 (760) 750-8086  Online snichols@csusm.edu 
Xiaoye She SBSB 4108 (760) 750-8229 Online xshe@csusm.edu
Meshack Simati SBSB 4112 (760) 750-8227 Online msimati@csusm.edu


Faculty Emeritus

Name Office Phone Email
Pamela Stricker  N/A  N/A stricker@csusm.edu
Vicki Golich  N/A  N/A vgolich@msudenver.edu 

Lecturer Faculty

Name Office Phone Office Hours (Fall 2020) Email
Razvan Amironesei USU-Crashes (760) 750-4108 Online ramironesei@csusm.edu
Dino Bozonelos SBSB 2246 (760) 750-4108 Online dbozonelos@csusm.edu 
Jerry Breckon SBSB 4132 (760) 750-8563 Online jbreckon@csusm.edu 
Steven Cauchon Online (760-750-4108 Online scauchon@csusm.edu
Masahiro Omae Online (760) 750-8091 Online momae@csusm.edu
Tracey Renner SBSB 4132 (760) 750-8563 Online trenner@csusm.edu
Rebecca Simpson SBSB 4107 (760) 750-8091 Online rsimpson@csusm.edu
James (JT) Smith SBSB 4107 (760) 750-8091 Online jtsmith@csusm.edu 
June Trudel SBSB 4107 (760) 750-8091 Online jtrudel@csusm.edu 


Political Science Club Advisor

Name Office Phone Email
Ruoxi Li SBSB 4101 (760)750-8539 rli@csusm.edu 

Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor

Name Office Phone Email
Scott Greenwood SBSB 4114 (760)750-8050 sgreenwo@csusm.edu