Your  Account:

Faculty

First-Year Programs Faculty

Our FYP instructional team represents an outstanding array of professionals from a variety of units across campus.  The collective expertise represents an active partnership between Academic Affairs and Student Affairs that focuses on student success.

Director of First-Year Programs, Marnie Eldridge
Office: Extended Learning Building 565
meldridge@csusm.edu
(760)750-4186

GEL 101 Faculty:  Academic Year 2022/2023

GEL 101 is an academic success course for first-year students.

GEL 101 Faculty List
Fall Lecture Spring Lecture Last Name First Name Email
Yes - Bennett Geri gbennett@csusm.edu
Yes - Berry Cheryl cberry@csusm.edu
Yes - Berry David dberry@csusm.edu
- - Bowman John jbowman@csusm.edu
Yes - Brody Chanove Hunter hbrody@csusm.edu
Yes - Brown III Fernando fbrown@csusm.edu
Yes - DeRoma Debbie dderoma@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Eldridge Marnie meldridge@csusm.edu
Yes - Enriquez Jesse jenriquez@csusm.edu
Yes - Euler Shelby seuler@csusm.edu
Yes - Fitzgerald Rachelle rfitzgerald@csusm.edu
- - Fogle Ash afogle@csusm.edu
Yes - Franklin Jay jfrankli@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Galea'i Joshua jgaleai@csusm.edu
Yes Gragido Ashley agragido@csusm.edu
Yes - Green Jeff jegreen@csusm.edu
Yes - Gutierrez-Aguero Mireya mgutierr@csusm.edu
- - Hady Chrystal chady@csusm.edu
Yes - Hardin Kayla khardin@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Haro Silverio harosi@csusm.edu
Yes - Harrison Dominique dharrison@csusm.edu
Yes - Huerta Monica mlhuerta@csusm.edu
Yes - Judkins Brooke bjudkins@csusm.edu
Yes - Junco-Williams Nubia njunco@csusm.edu
Yes - Lewis Michael mlewis@csusm.edu
Yes - Manley Yaz ymanley@csusm.edu
Yes Melena Leo lmelena@csusm.edu
Yes - Mellor Jessie jmellor@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Miller Ileen imiller@csusm.edu
Yes - Moen Christiana cmoen@csusm.edu
Yes - Morales Jeffrey jmorales@csusm.edu
Yes - Nathanson David dnathanson@csusm.edu
Yes - Nolan-Aranez Shannon snolan@csusm.edu
Yes - Ontiveros Joni jontiveros@csusm.edu
Yes - Ordonez Sujeith sordonez@csusm.edu
Yes Rivas Perla privas@csusm.edu
Yes - Rodriquez Bianca brodriguez@csusm.edu
- - Rojas Marivel mrojas@csusm.edu
Yes - Sandoval Sara ssandoval@csusm.edu
Yes - Schmelzer Laurie lschmelz@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Snedden Todd tsnedden@csusm.edu
Yes - Taylor Barbara btaylor@csusm.edu
Yes Taylor Mark mtaylor@csusm.edu
Yes - Tomanek Amanda atomanek@csusm.edu
- - Vazquez Erika evazquez@csusm.edu
Yes - Williams Stephanie slwilliams@csusm.edu
Yes - Xu Frankie xxu@csusm.edu
Yes Yee Michael michaelyee@csusm.edu

 

UNIV Faculty:  Academic Year 2022/2023

UNIV courses are academic recovery & resiliency courses for first-year, second-year, and transfer students.

UNIV Faculty List
Fall Lecture Spring Lecture Last Name First Name Email
- Yes Arellano Alejandro aarellano@csusm.edu
- Yes Euler Shelby seuler@csusm.edu 
- Yes Fogle Ash afogle@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Garcia James

jgarcia@csusm.edu

Yes Yes Gragido Ashley

agragido@csusm.edu

- Yes Hady Chrystal

chady@csusm.edu

- Yes Hale Katrina khale@csusm.edu
- Yes Harrison Dominique dharrison@csusm.edu 
- Yes Hardin Kayla khardin@csusm.edu 
Yes Yes Mata Brenda bmata@csusm.edu
- Yes Melena Leo lmelena@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Mellor Jessie jmellor@csusm.edu 
Yes Yes Nolan-Aranez Shannon snolan@csusm.edu
- Yes Rodriguez Bianca brodriguez@csusm.edu
- Yes Sandoval Sara ssandoval@csusm.edu
- Yes Timmons Christina cltimmons@csusm.edu
- Yes Tomanek Amanda atomanek@csusm.edu
Yes - Williams Stephanie slwilliams@csusm.edu

 

FYP Faculty New 3 Yr Contracts Academic Year - 2023/2024

Each Spring, FYP announces faculty who are eligible for their first 3-Year Contract below.