Your  Account:

Faculty

First-Year Programs Faculty

Our FYP instructional team represents an outstanding array of professionals from a variety of units across campus.  The collective expertise represents an active partnership between Academic Affairs and Student Affairs that focuses on student success.

Director of First-Year Programs, Marnie Eldridge
Office: Extended Learning Building 565
meldridge@csusm.edu
(760)750-4186

GEL 101 Faculty:  Academic Year 2021/2022

GEL 101 is an academic success course for first-year students.

GEL 101 Faculty List
Fall Lecture Spring Lecture Last Name First Name Extension Email
-   Acevedo Jamie   jacevedo@csusm.edu
Yes   Bennett Geri 4230 gbennett@csusm.edu
Yes   Berry Cheryl   cberry@csusm.edu
Yes   Bowman John 8522 jbowman@csusm.edu
-   Bunnell Ashley   abunnell@csusm.edu
-   Cody Shannon 4289 scody@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Eldridge Marnie 4186 meldridge@csusm.edu
Yes   Enriquez Jesse   jenriquez@csusm.edu
Yes   Euler Shelby   seuler@csusm.edu
Yes   Fitzgerald Rachelle   rfitzgerald@csusm.edu
Yes   Fogle Ash   afogle@csusm.edu
Yes   Franklin Jay 8713 jfrankli@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Galea'i Joshua 4962 jgaleai@csusm.edu
Yes   Green Jeff 4230 jegreen@csusm.edu
-   Hady Chrystal 4037 chady@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Haro Silverio 4167 harosi@csusm.edu
Yes   Harrison Dominique   dharrison@csusm.edu
-   Junco-Williams Nubia 4230 njunco@csusm.edu
Yes   Lewis Michael 6058 mlewis@csusm.edu
Yes   McIntosh Daniela   dmcintosh@csusm.edu
Yes   Mellor Jessie   jmellor@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Miller Ileen 4125 imiller@csusm.edu
-   Moen Christiana   cmoen@csusm.edu
Yes   Morales Jeffrey   jmorales@csusm.edu
Yes   Nathanson David 7107 dnathanson@csusm.edu
Yes   Nolan-Aranez Shannon 4973 snolan@csusm.edu
Yes   Rodriquez Bianca 6059 brodriguez@csusm.edu
Yes   Rojas Marivel 4873 mrojas@csusm.edu
Yes   Schmelzer Laurie 7201 lschmelz@csusm.edu
-   Smarr Rochelle   rsmarr@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Snedden Todd 7109 tsnedden@csusm.edu
Yes   Taylor Barbara 8673 btaylor@csusm.edu
Yes   Tomanek Amanda   atomanek@csusm.edu
Yes   Tracey Rebecca   rtracey@csusm.edu
-   Vazquez Erika 4895 evazquez@csusm.edu

TS 250 Faculty 

TS 250 is a transfer success course for in coming student veterans.

TS 250 Faculty List
Fall Lecture Spring Lecture Last Name First Name Email
Yes  Yes  Stevens Damon  dstevens@csusm.edu

UNIV Faculty:  Academic Year 2021/2022

UNIV 100A, 200A, and 300B courses are academic recovery courses for first-year, second-year, and transfer students.

UNIV Faculty List
Fall Lecture Spring Lecture Last Name First Name Email
  Yes Euler Shelby seuler@csusm.edu 
  Yes Fogle Ash afogle@csusm.edu
  Yes Gragido Ashley

agragido@csusm.edu

  Yes Hady Chrystal

chady@csusm.edu

  Yes Harrison Dominique dharrison@csusm.edu 
  Yes Hardin Kayla khardin@csusm.edu 
Yes Yes Mata Brenda bmata@csusm.edu
  Yes Mellor Jessie jmellor@csusm.edu 
  Yes Petersen Adam apetersen@csusm.edu 
  Yes Rodriguez Bianca brodriguez@csusm.edu
Yes Yes Stevenson Ariel astevens@csusm.edu 
  Yes Timmons Christina cltimmons@csusm.edu

 

UNIV Faculty:  Academic Year 2021/2022

UNIV 180-3 courses are academic resiliency courses open to students who have successfully complete GEL 101.

UNIV Faculty List
Fall Lecture Spring Lecture Last Name First Name Email
Yes Yes Gragido Ashley

agragido@csusm.edu

 

FYP Faculty on New 3 Yr Contracts this Academic Year - 2021/2022

FYP extends a warm congratulations to the following colleagues who are up for their first 3-Year Contract as of this academic year. Keep shining, y'all!

John Bowman

Shannon Nolan-Aranez

Shannon Cody

Marivel Rojas

David Nathanson

Barbara Taylor