department menu

Student Organizations

Psi Chi & PSO Meetings

Welcome to the Psychology student organizations web page!

There are two Psychology student groups at CSUSM:

  1. Psychology Student Organization (PSO) - open to all Psychology students,
  2. Psi Chi - The International Honor Society in Psychology, open to those students who meet specific GPA requirements. Download the schedule and check out the activities . Meetings are held from 12:00pm to 12:50pm, in SBSB.

The best way to keep informed on Psi Chi / PSO meetings and updates is to subscribe to our mailing list and follow our social media! People may subscribe to our mailing list at this link: https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/psi-chi-and-pso . Our instagram handle is psocsusmpsichi  !

***Students do not need to be a member to attend.  Additionally, students do not need to attend meetings in order to be a member.

Fall 2019

Date Event Location & Time

Tuesday, September 10

Welcome Meeting SBSB 1102; 12:00pm

Tuesday, September 17

Research Assistant Panel

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm
Tuesday, September 24

No Meeting

 
Tuesday, October 1

Grad School Application Process

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 8

No Meeting

 
Tuesday, October 15

Careers in Psychology

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm
Tuesday, October 22

No Meeting

 
Tuesday, October 29

Psychology of Fear

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 5

Advising Session

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 12

ABA Therapy

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm
Tuesday, November 19

No Meeting

 
Tuesday, December 3

Final Meeting of Semester

SBSB 1102; 12:00pm

Follow us:

FacebookInstagram