Your  Account:
College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics

Student Advising

Biology Faculty Advisors

You may choose an advisor by concentration OR ask current or past faculty you have taken courses with for advising.  When you go to see your advisor, please make sure you have filled out and bring a Major Worksheet.  For general education and graduation requirements, please visit the Academic Advising website.

Faculty Contact
 Advisor Concentration Office Campus Email
Becket, Elinne (On leave, 2024-25)
  •  Molecular Cell Biology
SCI 2 - 129 ebecket@csusm.edu
Brown, Tracey
  • Physiology
  • Ecology
SCI 1 - 318 traceyb@csusm.edu 
Brusch, George
  • Physiology
SCI 2 - 315 gbrusch@csusm.edu
Diaz Almeyda, Erika
  • Ecology
SCI 2 - 115 ediazalmeyda@csusm.edu
Eme, John
  • Physiology
SCI 1 - 204 jeme@csusm.edu 
Escobar, Matthew 
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
SCI 2 - 123 mescobar@csusm.edu 
Garcia, Denise
  • Molecular Cell Biology
SCI 2 - 133 dgarcia@csusm.edu
Jameson, Julie
  • Molecular Cell Biology
SCI - 317A jjameson@csusm.edu 
Jancovich, James
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
SCI 2 - 119 jjancovich@csusm.edu 
Kim, Jane 
  • Molecular Cell Biology
SCI 1 - 309A jckim@csusm.edu  
Kolosov, Dennis
  • Physiology 
 SCI 1 -315 dkolosov@csusm.edu

Kristan, Deborah 

  • Physiology 
SCI 1 - dkristan@csusm.edu
Kristan, William
  • Ecology
SCI 1 - 307 wkristan@csusm.edu  
Luna-Lopez, Carlos
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
SCI 2 - 117 clunalopez@csusm.edu  
Nigenda Morales, Sergio
  • Molecular Cell Biology
SCI 2 - 125 snigenda@csusm.edu
Mothe, Bianca
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
SCI 2 - 113 bmothe@csusm.edu

Mueller, Casey 

  • Physiology
SCI 1 - 210A cmueller@csusm.edu  
Read, Betsy
  • Molecular Cell Biology
  • Biotechnology
SCI 2 - 131 bread@csusm.edu  
Rice, Mallory
  • Ecology
SCI 2 - 127 mmrice@csusm.edu
Sustaita, Diego
  •  Ecology
SCI 1 - 211 dsustaita@csusm.edu 
Taniguchi, Darcy (On leave, 2024-25)
  • Ecology
SCI 2 - 121 dtaniguchi@csusm.edu

Vourlitis, George

  •  Ecology
SCI 1 - 316A georgev@csusm.edu 

For more information, contact:

Lori Asaro
Administrative Support Coordinator
lasaro@csusm.edu
(760)750-4103