department menu

Faculty and Staff

Tenture Track Faculty                           

Michael Burin, Ph.D.    
Associate Professor & Department Chair
Office: Science Hall 2, Room 233        
Phone: (760) 750-8575
mburin@csusm.edu 
    
Dr. Charles De Leone
Professor & Undergraduate Advisor
Office: Science Hall 2, Room 213
Phone: (760) 750-8074
cdeleone@csusm.edu

Dr. Gerardo Dominguez 
Associate Professor - Sabbatical AY 17/18
Office: Science Hall 2, Room 223
Phone: (760) 750-8261
gdominguez@csusm.edu  

Dr. Justin Perron
Assistant Professor
Office: Science Hall II, Room 229
Phone: (760) 750-8501
jperron@csusm.edu

Dr. Ed Price
Professor
Office: Science Hall II, Room 215
Phone: (760) 750-8040
eprice@csusm.edu

Dr. Stephen Tsui
Associate Professor
Office: Science Hall II, Room 217
Phone: (760) 750-4144
stsui@csusm.edu

Founding Faculty Member
Dr. Graham Oberem,
Office of the Provost & VP of Academic Affairs
Office: Craven Hall, Room 5210C
Phone: (760) 750-4054
oberem@csusm.edu

 
Lecturers 

Dr. Karson Bader
Dr. Clarisa Bercovich Guelman
Suchitra Chepin
Gary Howell
Chong Kim 
Dr. Jim Means
Dr. Suzanne Montgomery
Jerry Pinter
Dr. David Schaafsma
Kathleen Scott
Patrick Sebrechts

Jesus Zapata Pichon

Instructional Support Technicians

Janine Smock
BA Chemistry, CSU Stanislaus
Office: Science Hall 2, Room 241
Phone: (760) 750-8011

Kim Spalding
MS  Geology, San Diego State University
Office: Science Hall 2, Room 247A
Phone: (760) 750-8224

Administrative Support Coordinator
Amy Armstrong
BS Business Administration, CSUSM
Office: Science Hall 2, Room 240
Phone: (760) 750-4273