Your  Account:



SMBA Banquet 2021
smba banquet 2


It is with great pleasure that The Master of Business Administration Office announce the recipients of the SMBA Class of 2021 Awards.


Outstanding Graduate Student Award – This award was established in recognition of the CoBA's commitment to excellence in graduate management education. Each year, the college recognizes the accomplishments of SMBA students who had outstanding performance through the program. The nominations for the award are submitted by the faculty and selected by me. Selection criteria include demonstrated outstanding academic achievement in graduate coursework. This year’s outstanding graduate student award in Business Analytics specialization goes to Madison Souter with a perfect GPA of 4.0, and the outstanding graduate student award in International Business specialization goes to Evelio D’leon, with a near perfect GPA of 3.98. 


Leadership and Service Award – The SMBA Leadership and Service Award was established in recognition of CoBA's commitment to its professional MBA Program. Each year, the award is presented to a graduating SMBA student in recognition of the leadership, mentorship and service contribution to his/her cohort, the SMBA Program, and/or the community. The nominations for this award are submitted by the students. Based on the nomination letters received from the students I am pleased to announce that this year’s Leadership and Service Award is presented to Evelio D’leon


Graduate Teaching Excellence Award – CoBA initiated this award for Graduate Teaching Excellence to encourage innovation and excellence in graduate teaching that results in students developing the skills and disposition of advanced business knowledge. The nomination and selection for this award is solely done by SMBA students. The class of 2021 has selected Professors Glen Brodowsky and Majid Karimi to jointly receive this award.


Past Recepients


Outstanding Graduate Student Award—Faculty Nominated

Leadership and Service Award—Peer Nominated

Graduate Teaching Excellence Award - Student Nominated