Your  Account:

Academic Policy Committee (APC)

APC Agendas and Minutes 23/24 (Accessible to Campus Community - login required)
APC - Teams Member Log-In
APC Referrals 23/24 (Accessible to Campus Community - login required)
Meets:  1:45 - 3:45 pm on non-Senate Wednesdays; 2:45 - 3:45 pm on Senate Meeting days*
Meeting Dates

Fall 2023: September 6, 13, 20, 27; October 4, 11, 18, 25; November 1, 8, 15, 22, 29; December 6, 13, 20
Spring 2024: January 31; February 7, 14, 21, 28; March 6, 13, 20, 27; April 3, 10, 17, 24; May 1 
Name Position
Quinn Keefer CHABSS 23-25, APC Chair 23-24
David Barsky Faculty At-large 23-25
Bulaporn Natipagon-Shah CEHHS 22-24
Jolynn Zhou COBA 23-24 (2nd year of 2-year term)
Lenuta Gonzales (CSTEM) Lecturer Representative 22-24 (from College-Level Unit other than CHABSS)
Yuanyuan Jiang CSTEM 23-25
Talitha Matlin Library 23-25
VACANT (Graduate Studies Faculty Designee)
Name Position
Adam Petersen Assistant Dean, Undergraduate Studies (on behalf of Dawn Formo, Dean, OUGS)    
Chuck De Leone Dean, Graduate Studies & Research
Brooke Judkins Designee of Dean, Extended Learning
Lisa Medina Dir. of Admissions & University Registrar (Alternate Darwin Canseco, Assoc. Registrar)-AVP EMS' Designee
Natalie Cipriani Student Representative 23-24
Miranda Grzywaczewski Student Representative 23-24
Nam Nguyen Graduate Studies Designee (Staff)
Name Position
Gayle Feallock Catalog and Curriculum Specialist, Academic Advising
David McMartin Director, Undergraduate Advising Services
Darwin Canseco Associate Registrar

Committee Charge:  The Academic Policy Committee shall have general oversight of all issues related to the creation, revision, and implementation of academic policies, procedures, regulations, and guidelines except for those specifically assigned to other Standing Committees in this Constitution and Bylaws.  The committee shall articulate and implement academic standards through the creation of academic policies for both undergraduate and graduate studies and shall seek to safeguard the University‚Äôs institutional accreditation and the quality of its undergraduate and graduate academic programs. In pursuit of these duties, the committee may create ad hoc subcommittees.