Skip Navigation
CSUSM logo
Office of the President
About Us
Fiscal Stewardship

Office of the President

Dr. Ellen Neufeldt

Welcome to Cal State San Marcos! For nearly 30 years, we have been dedicated to serving our students and our region. I have discovered here a welcoming community of students, faculty, staff, alumni and friends who exemplify the values of inclusive excellence, lifelong learning and community engagement. Every day we work to create an academic environment that empowers students to pursue their ideas and passions, while also enriching and reflecting our region and beyond.

Sincerely - President Ellen Neufeldt, Ed.D.

Administrator Open Searches

California State University San Marcos has launched a national search for a Chief Diversity Officer, Vice President of Finance & Administrative Services/Chief Financial Officer, and Vice President of Universiy Advancement. All three positions report directly to the president and will serve on University Cabinet and the President’s Administrative Team.

Chief Diversity Officer                    Vice President of University Advancement

Vice President of Finance & Administrative Services/Chief Finanical Officer

Strategic Planning

We've launched our strategic planning process which will guide us over the next five years, building on our position as a regional higher education anchor institution and vehicle of student social mobility, while ensuring we are well poised for continued growth and innovation in the years to come. Learn more about the process.

Graduate waving
CSUSM Students
Dr. Ellen Neufeldt

Meet the President

Dr. Ellen J. Neufeldt began her tenure as California State University San Marcos’ fourth president on July 1, 2019.

Dr. Neufeldt’s career has centered on student success and student social mobility, and she is firmly committed to ensuring that any student who dreams of earning a college degree has that opportunity.

In her role as president, Dr. Neufeldt is focused on engaging, interacting, listening and building relationships with students as well as faculty, staff, alumni and community constituents.