Your  Account:

University Council

2019 University Council

The Cal State San Marcos University Council is a citizen advisory board consisting of community leaders interested in the development and welfare of the University. The Council advises the President on a number of matters, particularly those affecting University and community relations, and meeting the needs of the service area of the University.

Council Members

  • Trudy Armstrong, The San Diego Foundation
  • Xiomara Arroyo, Wells Fargo
  • Jimmy Ayala, Pardee Homes
  • Sheila Brown, Palomar Health
  • W. Erik Bruvold, San Diego North Economic Development Council
  • Mark Cafferty, San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation
  • Raye Clendening, North County African American Womens Association 
  • Harold Coleman, Jr., Harold Coleman Jr. Ltd.
  • Dick Daniels, Dick Daniels Public Relations
  • Anita Draa, Gannett Fleming
  • Frank Foster, A Step Beyond (Vice-Chair)
  • Matt Foster, North County San Diego Veterans Stand Down
  • Michelle Gonzalez, TrueCare
  • Gerald Hampton, Life of Liberty
  • Bruce Hueners, Palomar Technologies
  • Rod Jones, Pro Real Estate 
  • Scotty Lombardi, Hunter Industries, Inc.
  • Ken Lounsbery, Lounsbery Ferguson Altona & Peak LLP
  • Meridith Marshall, United States Marine Corps.
  • Cami Mattson, San Diego Foundation
  • Gina McBride, McBride Financial & Philanthropy Concepts
  • Russell 'Butch' Murphy, Pechanga Band of Luiseno Indians
  • Julie Norby, Solana Beach School District
  • Reginald Owens, USMC (ret), Palomar College
  • Lori Holt Pfeiler, Building Industry Association of San Diego
  • Roberto Ramirez, Mountain Meadow Mushroom Farms, Inc.
  • Jack Raymond, The Raymond Companies
  • Carmen Rene, Prescient Medicine
  • Matthew Sanford, City of Carlsbad
  • Tess Sangster, City of San Marcos (Chair)
  • Ed Scarpelli, Western Mutual Development Corportation
  • Tory See, ViaSat, Inc.
  • Amber Ter-Vrugt, Scripps Health
  • Pierre Towns, HRC Consultants
  • Matthew Tucker, North County Transit District
  • Sara Vaz, Nordson Corporation 
  • Max Villalobos, Kaiser Permanente
  • Heather Whitley-Quinn, Manpower of San Diego

University Members

  • Dr. Ellen Neufeldt, President
  • Dr. Patricia Prado-Olmos, Chief Community Engagement Officer