Your  Account:

Harry E. Brakebill Distinguished Professor Award

Established in 1998, the Harry E. Brakebill Distinguished Professor award is presented to a Cal State San Marcos faculty member for exceptional accomplishments in teaching, research and service. Harry E. Brakebill, for whom the award is named, is a former executive vice chancellor of the California State University system. Mr. Brakebill was a valued advisor in the early years of California State University San Marcos. The award was established by his daughter, Dr. Ann Bersi.

The Brakebill Award process was developed through the Academic Senate. The nominations committee forwards their recommendations for the award to the President. The President then reviews the recommendations and makes her final selections.

 2021/2022 Awardee

no photo

Veronica Anover | Modern Language Studies, French & Spanish