department menu

Current Students

CEHHS Student Services works closely with faculty and department leadership to provide start to finish advising for the College’s Masters and Doctoral students. We invite all students to stop by to discuss your academic and professional progression at CSUSM.

PROGRAM DEPARTMENTCHAIR/
FACULTY PROGRAM
COORDINATOR
CEHHS STUDENTS
SERVICES ADVISOR
Curriculum and Instruction – MA Dr. Anne Rene Elsbree
aelsbree@csusm.edu

Dr. Joni Kolman
jkolman@csusm.edu
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu
Educational Administration - MA Dr. Carol Van Vooren
cvanvoor@csusm.edu
Danielle Moore
dmmoore@csusm.edu
Educational Administration (Online) – MA* Dr. Brooke Soles
bsoles@csusm.edu
Danielle Moore
dmmoore@csusm.edu
Educational Leadership - EdD Dr. Sinem Siyahhan
ssiyahhan@csusm.edu
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu
Kinesiology – MS Dr. Richard Armenta
rarmenta@csusm.edu
Danielle Moore
dmmoore@csusm.edu
Nursing – MS* Dr. Nancy Romig
nromig@csusm.edu
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu
Public Health – MPH* Dr. Emmanuel Iyiegbuniwe
eiyiegbuniwe@csusm.edu 
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu
Reading, Language and Literacy (Online) – MA* Dr. Laurie Stowell
lstowell@csusm.edu  
Danielle Moore
dmmoore@csusm.edu
Social Work – MSW* Dr. Blake Beecher
bbeecher@csusm.edu
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu
Special Education - MA Dr. Jodie Robledo
jrobledo@csusm.edu
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu
Speech-Language Pathology – MS* Dr. Lori Heisler
lheisler@csusm.edu
Nam Nguyen
pnguyen@csusm.edu

*Prospective students will work with Extended Learning’s Advising/Admissions staff during the admissions process. Once matriculated into the program, please work directly with your Department/Faculty Advisor and your CEHHS Student Services Advisor.