department menu

Advising

Advising Fall 2020

History majors, History minors, Social Science majors with a primary field in History, and Liberal Studies majors with a special field in History are encouraged to reach out to their assigned History faculty advisor (according to last name, below). If you prefer, you may seek advice about from another member of the History faculty. If students have specific questions about transfer credit or degree progress, please consult with Academic Advising.
*During Fall 2020 when all instruction is virtual in the History Department and the campus buildings are closed, students seeking advising from History faculty should email their History faculty advisor to request an online appointment.  Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you would like to ask detailed questions about the History degrees, career options, graduate school, or to request a letter of reference. We are very happy to confer with you!
If you have questions, contact the Administrative Coordinator Patty Cañas.

 If your last name starts with:

Last Name Letter Advisor Location Email
A, B, C Prof. Darel Engen MARK 261 dengen@csusm.edu
D, E, F Prof. Jeff Charles MARK 233 jcharles@csusm.edu
G, H, I Prof. Ibrahim Al-Marashi MARK 249 ialmarashi@csussm.edu
J, K, L Prof. Reuben Mekenye MARK 247 rmekenye@csusm.edu
M,N, O Prof. Alyssa Sepinwall MARK 251 sepinwal@csusm.edu
P, Q, R, S Prof. Carmen Nava MARK 241 cnava@csusm.edu
T, U, V, W Prof. Suzanna Krivulskaya MARK 231 skrivulskaya@csusm.edu
X, Y, Z Prof. Antonio Zaldivar MARK 232 azaldivar@csusm.edu
Single Subject Preparation Prof. Kimber Quinney MARK 231 kquinney@csusm.edu
Graduate Studies Advisor Prof. Jill Watts MARK 240 jwatts@csusm.edu