Your  Account:

Advising

History majors, History minors, Social Science majors with a primary field in History, and Liberal Studies majors with a special field in History are encouraged to reach out to their assigned History faculty advisor (according to last name, based on the chart below). If you prefer, you may seek advice about from another member of the History faculty. If you have specific questions about transfer credit or degree progress, please consult with Academic Advising or contact Priscilla Arciniega (760) 750-4061, Craven Hall 1300.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out if you would like to ask detailed questions about the History degrees, career options, graduate school, or to request a letter of reference. We are very happy to confer with you! If you have questions, contact the Administrative Coordinator Patty Cañas.

If your last name starts with:

***Please contact History Department for advising questions*** history@csusm.edu

Advisor List
Last Name Letter Advisor Email
A, B, C, D Prof. Darel Engen dengen@csusm.edu
E, F, G, H Prof. Jeff Charles jcharles@csusm.edu
I, J, K, L Prof. Ibrahim Al-Marashi ialmarashi@csusm.edu
M, N, O, P Prof. Julia Lewandoski jlewandoski@csusm.edu
Q, R, S, T Prof. Jill Watts jwatts@csusm.edu
U, V, W Prof. Suzanna Krivuskaya skrivulskaya@csusm.edu
 X, Y, Z Prof. Antonio Zaldivar azaldivar@csusm.edu
Single Subject Preparation Prof. Kimber Quinney kquinney@csusm.edu
Graduate Studies Coordintator Prof. Alyssa Sepinwall sepinwal@csusm.edu