Your  Account:

President’s Inclusive Excellence Advisory Council

  1. To advise the President on diversity and equity matters on the campus;
  2. To be the voice of the group being represented and to bring to the President issues of importance to this group;
  3. To collaborate and connect with members representing other groups to support each other in this work


  1. One faculty and one staff from each of the following – LAFS, APIDA-FSA, BFSA, LGBTQ-FSA, JFSA, CICSC
  2. One student rep from each of the student centers/offices – Latin@/x Center, Black Student Center, CICSC, GEC, PRIDE Center, Cross-Cultural Center, Veteran’s Center, Dreamer Resource Office, DSS, ACE, Project Rebound
  3. CDO

Council Members

Council Member List
Group Representative(s)
Latino Association of Faculty and Staff (LAFS)
  • Perla Rivas, Staff
  • Cynthia Melendrez, Faculty
Asian Pacific Islander Desi American FacultyStaff Association (APIDA-FSA)
  • Cheryl Landin, Staff
  • Theresa Suarez, Faculty
Black Faculty Staff Association (BFSA)
  • Talisha St. John, Staff
  • Justin Lewis, Staff
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer andAlly Faculty Staff Association (LGBTQA-FSA)
  • Robert Aiello-Hauser, Staff
  • Jay Robertson- Howell, Faculty
Jewish Faculty Staff Association (JFSA)
  • Alison Scheer-Cohen, Faculty
  • Joni Kolman, Faculty
California Indian Culture and Sovereignty Center (CICSC)
  • John Tippeconnic,Faculty
  • Joely Proudfit, Faculty
  • Ilianna Ramirez, Student
Latin@/x Center
  • Narda Orozco, Student
Black Student Center
  • DeMandre Biddle, Student
Woman Gender Equity Center
  • Alexis Lopez, Student
LGBTQA Pride Center
  • One Reks, Student
Cross-Cultural Center
  • Magali Rodriguez-Castillo, Student
Veteran’s Services
  • Oluwaseum Ojelade, Student
Dreamer Resource Office
  • Cecilia Silva, Student
Disability Support Services (DSS)
  • Stephania Rey, Student
ACE Scholar Services
  • Tehana Owens, Student
Project Rebound
  • Thomas Molina, Student
  • Dr. Aswad Allen, Chair