department menu

Meet the Board Members

Luanne Bas
Retired Community Leader                  

Cathy Baur
CSUSM Foundation Board Executive Director 
Vice President, University Advancement, CSUSM

Bill Bradbury
Professor of Music and Music Technology, CSUSM

Dan Calac, M.D.
Medical Director of the Indian Health Council

Maryann Edwards
Council Member, City of Temecula

John Fortune, '02
Accountant, MiraCosta College

Edwin D. (Ed) Fuller
President, Laguna Strategic Advisors, LLC

Ron Gerevas
Retired Heidrick & Struggles

Karen S. Haynes, Ph.D.
President, CSUSM

Emilie Hersh
Principal and Founder, Unbuttoned Innovation

Neal Hoss
CSUSM Foundation Board Treasurer and Secretary 
CFO & Vice President, Finance and Administrative Services, CSUSM 

Nathaniel Keifer-Wheals, '09

Senior Business Analyst, Covance, Inc.

MajGen Anthony (Tony) Jackson
US Marine Corps, Retired

Dawn Myers, '17
CSUSM Student

Anthony J. Pack
Retired Community Leader

Jack Raymond
CSUSM Foundation Board Chair
Chairman and CEO, Raymond Companies

Toni Ritchey
Attorney, Fischer & Ritchey, LLP

Christian F. Tresse
Vice President, Financial Advisor and Principal, Bernstein Global Wealth Management

Steve Wagner
Co-Founder and President, Stone Brewing Co.

Joint Audit Committee Members

Helen Adams
San Diego Area Managing Partner, Haskell & White LLP

Finance and Investment Committee Members

Bennett Cherry, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Entrepreneurship, College of Business Administration, CSUSM

Taylor H. Sutherland
Relationship Manager, Halbert Hargrove