Your  Account:

Departments & Degrees

The College of Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics offers nine bachelor of science degrees (several with multiple tracks) and six master of science degree programs. The College is organized into five departments with over 100 tenure-track and lecturer faculty. CSTEM also contributes broadly to the general education of CSUSM's student body.

Biological Sciences

  • B.S. Biological Sciences
  • B.S. Wildfire Science & the Urban Interface
  • M.S. Biological Sciences
  • Minor in Biological Sciences


  • B.S. Biotechnology
  • Professional Science Masters in Biotechnology

Chemistry & Biochemistry

  • B.S. Biochemistry
  • B.S. Chemistry
  • B.S. Chemistry Education Option
  • M.S. Chemistry 
  • Minor in Chemistry

Computer Science and Information Systems

  • B.S. Computer Engineering
  • B.S. Computer Science 
  • B.S. Option in Computer Information Systems
  • M.S. Computer Science
  • M.S. Cybersecurity
  • Minor in Computer Science


  • B.S. Electrical Engineering 
  • B.S. Software Engineering 


  • B.S. Mathematics
  • M.S. Mathematics
  • Minor in Mathematics


  • B.S. Applied Physics
  • Minor in Electronics
  • Minor in Applied Physics