Your  Account:

Meeting Dates

Sport Club Executive Board Meetings (SCEB)

Mandatory for ALL Sport Club Officers (Fall 2022 Exec meetings will be held both in-person and on ZOOM)

  • Thursday September 15, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310 A/B)
    • Intro, Vendors, team building
  • Thursday October 13, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310 A/B)
    • ASI Review, Officer workshop, Marketing (topics subject to change)
  • Thursday November 10, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310 A/B)
    • Marketing/Social Media/Donations (topics subject to change)

Sport Club Council Meetings (SCC)

Mandatory for Sport Club Council Members (Fall 2022 Council meetings will be held in-person ONLY)

  • Thursday September 29, 5:30-7:00pm (@SBSB 4117)
  • Thursday October 27, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310-A)
  • Thursday December 1, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310-A)

Sport Club Trainings/Events

Required for ALL Sport Club Officers/Members to attend at least one opportunity (Fall 2022 trainings will be held in-person ONLY - click on registration links for more location details)

  • Wednesday September 14, 2:00-3:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #1 - Relationship Series (register here)
  • Monday September 19 - Friday September 23 - Hazing Prevention Week (all virtual, Club participation required)
  • Wednesday September 21, 2:00-3:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #2 - Relationship Series (register here)
  • Wednesday September 28, 2:00-3:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #3 - Relationship Series (register here)
  • Friday September 30, 1:00-2:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #4 - No Doesn't Mean Convince Me/Coercive behavior (register here)
  • Monday October 3 - Friday October 14, times TBD per club - Club meetings with Sport Club staff
  • Wednesday October 5, 2:00-3:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #5 - Relationship Series (register here)
  • Friday October 7, 9:00am-4:00pm - First Aid/CPR trainings (@Clarke 113 for Safety Officers who need re-certs)
  • Tuesday October 11, 12:30-2:00pm - Sport Club Meet/Greet! (@USU 2300 B/D - FREE food for members!)
  • Wednesday October 12, 2:00-3:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #6 - Relationship Series (register here)
  • Friday October 14, 9:00am-4:00pm - First Aid/CPR trainings (@Clarke 113 for Safety Officers who need re-certs)
  • Wednesday October 19, 11:00am-12:00pm - Sexual Violence Training #7 - Supporting Survivors of Relationship Violence (register here)
  • October TBD - Safety Officer Training #1 (@TBD)
  • October TBD - Safety Officer Training #2 (@TBD)
  • October TBD - Safety Officer Training #3 (@TBD)

Bonus Point Opportunities

Open to ALL Sport Club members, with the chance to earn Bonus Points for your Sport Club!

  • ASI Cougar Pantry Internship
  • Create your own Health Education training with SHCS!
  • On-campus Blood Drives
    • Monday October 31, 9:30am-4:00pm (@Kellogg Plaza) - must show proof of attendance to receive credit
    • Friday December 2, 9:30am-4:00pm (@Kellogg Plaza) - must show proof of attendance to receive credit
  • Career Center Workshops
    • Tuesday September 20, 12:00-12:50pm - Resume/Cover Letter building (register here
    • Tuesday September 27, 12:00-12:50pm - Career Fairs preparation (register here)
    • Tuesday October 4, 12:00-12:50pm - Nail Your Interview (register here)
    • Tuesday October 18, 12:00-12:50pm - Resume/Cover Letter building (register here
    • Tuesday October 25, 12:00-12:50pm - Nail Your Interview (register here)
    • Tuesday November 1, 11:30am-12:50pm - Job Searching and Networking Strategies (register here)
  • Create your own! Communicate with our Sport Clubs staff (sportclubs@csusm.edu) to see if a Community Service event your Club is interested would qualify for Bonus Points (must show proof of attendance to receive credit)