Your  Account:

Meeting Dates

Sport Club Executive Board Meetings (SCEB)

Mandatory for ALL Sport Club Officers (Fall 2023 and Spring 2024 Exec meetings will be held both in-person and on ZOOM)

  • Thursday September 14, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310 A/B)
    • Intro, Vendors, team building
  • Thursday October 12, 5:30-7:00pm (@ARTS 220)
    • Marketing, Social Media, ASI accounts management
  • Thursday November 9, 5:30-7:00pm (@ARTS 220)
    • Wellness/Rec Center, Giving Day, Fitness intern presentation
  • Thursday February 8, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310 A/B)
    • Alumni panel
  • Thursday March 7, 5:30-7:00pm (@TBD)
    • Cougar Crowdfunding, Mindfulness training
  • Thursday April 4, 5:30-7:00pm (@TBD)
    • Fitness intern presentation

Sport Club Council Meetings (SCC)

Mandatory for Sport Club Council Members (Fall 2023 and Spring 2024 Council meetings will be held in-person ONLY)

  • Thursday September 28, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310-A)
  • Thursday October 26, 5:30-7:00pm (@SBSB 4117)
  • Thursday November 30, 5:30-7:00pm (@SBSB 4117)
  • Thursday February 15, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310-A)
  • Thursday March 14, 5:30-7:00pm (@TBD)
  • Thursday April 11, 5:30-7:00pm (@USU 2310-A)

Sport Club Trainings/Events

Required for ALL Sport Club Officers/Members to attend at least one opportunity (Fall 2023 and Spring 2024 trainings will be held in-person ONLY - click on registration links for more location details)

  • Saturday October 7, 8:00am-1:00pm - First Aid/CPR trainings (@Clarke 113 for Safety Officers who need re-certs)
  • Monday October 16, 12:30pm-2:00pm - Sport Club Meet/Greet! (@USU 2300 B/D - FREE food for members!)
  • Monday October 16, 6:00pm-7:00pm - Safety Officer Training #1 (@SBSB 1102 - for Safety Officers)
  • Tuesday October 17, 6:00pm-7:00pm - Safety Officer Training #2 (@SBSB 4117 - for Safety Officers)
  • Wednesday October 18, 6:00-7:00pm - Safety Officer Training #3 (@SBSB 1102 - for Safety Officers)
  • Thursday October 19, 6:00-7:00pm - Safety Officer Training #4 (@SBSB 1102 - for Safety Officers)
  • Friday October 20, 8:00am-1:00pm - First Aid/CPR trainings (@Clarke 113 for Safety Officers who need re-certs)
  • Thursday April 4, 4:00pm-5:00pm - Officer Pictures (@USU Amphitheatre)
  • Monday April 15, 6:00pm-7:00pm - Officer Transition Training (@SBSB 4117)
  • Tuesday April 16, 6:00pm-7:00pm - Officer Transition Training (@SBSB 4117)
  • Wednesday April 17, 6:00pm-7:00pm - Officer Transition Training (@SBSB 4117)
  • Thursday April 18, 5:00pm-9:00pm - Allocation Presentations (@TBD)
  • Monday April 22, 6:00pm-8:00pm - Sport Clubs Banquet (@USU 2300 A/C)
  • Thursday May 2, 5:30-7:30pm - Tukwut Leadership Awards Night (@USU Ballroom)

Bonus Point Opportunities

Open to ALL Sport Club members, with the chance to earn Bonus Points for your Sport Club!

  • ASI Cougar Pantry Internship
  • Create your own! Communicate with our Sport Clubs staff (sportclubs@csusm.edu) to see if a Community Service event your Club is interested would qualify for Bonus Points (must show proof of attendance to receive credit)