Your  Account:

Board of Directors

CSUSM Corporation is governed by a fourteen member CSUSM Corporation Board of Directors consisting of University administration, community members and faculty, alumni and student representation. All meetings are open to the public.

Board Members

Dr. Sarah Villarreal
Chief of Staff to President Neufeldt,
Office of President, CSUSM
Designated Member - President's Designee

Mr. Leon Wyden
Vice President, Finance & Administrative Services, CSUSM
Designated Member

Dr. Carl Kemnitz
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, CSUSM
Designated Member

Mr. Jason Schreiber
Dean of Students, CSUSM
Designated Member

Dr. Jennifer Ostergren
Dean, College of Education, Health and Human Services, CSUSM
Administrative Member

Dr. Kristin Stewart
Associate Professor, CoBA Marketing, CSUSM
Faculty Member

Dr. Cynthia Chavez Metoyer
Professor, Political Science, CSUSM
Faculty Member


Dr. Denise Garcia 
Professor, CSTEM Biology, CSUSM 
Faculty Member

Mr. Christopher D. Thibodeau, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Alumni/Community Member

Dr. Ann Bersi
Member of Nevada Tax Commission/Attorney
Community Member

Ms. Carmen Rene, CPA
Chief Financial Officer
Energy Source, LLC
Community Member

Mr. Michael Walsh
Product Owner
Viasat, Inc.
Community Member

Mr. Moy Valdez
President, Associated Students Inc., CSUSM
Designated Member/Student Member

Mr. Justin Cadiz
Vice President, Student and University Affairs, Associated Students Inc., CSUSM
Student Member


Revised 02/21/24