department menu

Graduation Initiative Steering Committee

To achieve the Graduation Initiative 2025's goals, CSUSM has established a Graduation Initiative Steering Committee (GISC). GISC works to identify and remove barriers to timely graduation consistent with a high-quality undergraduate education in an environment centered on student learning and success.

The Committee includes faculty, staff, and administrators from Academic Affairs, Student Affairs, and the President’s Office.  GISC leads the campus in ensuring that CSUSM makes progress towards and ultimately meets the revised 2025 goals set by the Chancellor's Office.

Committee Member Roster AY 2020/2021

Dean, Undergraduate Studies (chair) Formo, Dawn
Provost and VP for Academic Affairs (ex officio, invited on an as-needed basis) Kemnitz, Carl
Vice President, Student Affairs (ex officio, invited on an as-needed basis) Checa, Lorena
Interim Chief Diversity Officer Basu, Ranjeeta
Dean, Academic Advising & Academic Programs Eisenbach, Regina
Associate VP for Student Engagement & Equity/Title IX Coordinator Blanshan, Bridget
Faculty Center Director, Faculty Center Carr, Allison
Assistant Dean, CEHHS Student Services Cody, Shannon
Dean, Library Fabbi, Jennifer
Interim Dean, Extended Learning Judkins, Brooke
Associate Vice President, Student Academic Support Services Gilmore, Geoffrey
Executive Director, The Alliance Meyerott, Theresa
Faculty Rep “at large” appointed by the Academic Senate (two-year term limit) McDuffie, Michael
Interim Resource and Operations Analyst and Assistant to the Dean, Undergraduate Studies Ross, Jessica
Associate Dean, CSTEM Fierro, Rick
Associate Dean, CHABSS Anover, Veronica
Academic Senate Chair Hamill, Sharon
Director, Strategic Initiatives for Academic Success Petersen, Adam
Associate Dean/Associate CIO, IITS Petersen, Diane
Associate Director for Strategic Analytics, IP&A Stevenson, Cameron
Student Representative for Diversity & Inclusion appointed by ASI Ortiz, Sarah
Student Representative for CHABSS appointed by ASI Glorioso, Julia

Past Rosters

AY 2020/2021
AY 2019/2020
AY 2018/2019

AY 2017/2018