Your  Account:

ASI Board of Directors Elections

On behalf of the ASI Elections Committee, welcome to the elections page for the Associated Students, Inc. (ASI) Board of Directors! We recommend those seeking the opportunity to serve the needs of CSUSM students by participating in the shared governance of California State University San Marcos.

The ASI Elections Committee and the ASI Elections are governed by the ASI Bylaws. The ASI Elections Committee has authority to oversee the elections process. 
 
All matriculated students who pay the ASI student body fee at California State University San Marcos are eligible to vote. Students will vote for representative candidates of their college, student-at-large representatives, special officers, and executive officers.
 

ASI Elections Results

Visit the results page to learn more about the 2022/2023 ASI Elections Results.  

2022/2023 ASI Elections Timeline 

Date Time Location Event
Monday, January 31  7:00 AM csusm.edu/asi/vote/ Elections Applications Available
Tuesday, February 1 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM Zoom Elections Information Session
Thursday, February 3 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM Zoom Elections Information Session
Wednesday, February 9 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM Zoom Elections Information Session
Friday, February 11 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM Zoom Elections Information Session
Monday, February 14  10:00 - 11:00 AM ASI Conference Room - USU 3700 Elections Information Session
Monday, February 21 12:00 PM csusm.edu/asi/vote/ EXTENDED! Mandatory Application Due Date Deadline
Monday, February 21 6:00 PM CSUSM Email EXTENDED! ASI to Notify Applicants of Eligibility 
Tuesday, February 22 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM ASI Conference Room - USU 3700 Mandatory Approved Candidates Meeting
Wednesday, February 23  7:00 PM - 8:00 PM Zoom to be provided to candidates Mandatory Approved Candidates Meeting
Monday, March 7  7:00 AM Campus & Virtual  Campaigning Begins
Candidate Bios and Photos Posted Online
Tuesday, March 8  6:00 - 7:00 PM Zoom Coffee with the Candidates 
Thursday, March 10 12:00 - 1:00 PM USU Amphitheater Meet the Candidates 
Friday, March 11  9:00 AM - 10:00 AM Zoom Coffee with the Candidates 
Monday, March 14  Polls Open: 7:00 AM Ballot in CSUSM Email ASI Elections Polls Open
Wednesday, March 16 Polls Close: 5:00 PM Ballot in CSUSM Email ASI Elections Polls Close
Thursday, March 17 12:00 PM Forum Plaza

Elections Results Announced
Results are announced pending
there are no
potential Election
violations still under investigation.

General 2022/2023 ASI Election Information

Before you begin your ASI Board of Directors application, we require you to review  the following information and documents:

Applications

Applications for the 22/23 ASI Board of Directors are now closed.

ASI Elections Committee

Learn more about the ASI Elections Committee.

Any questions may be directed to the ASI Elections Committee asielections@csusm.edu.