department menu

Professional Development

If you would like us to offer a workshop not listed below, please contact us with your suggestions. We also offer custom-made workshops for your Department or group on topics such as using student response systems (iClickers and PollEverywhere), quality online teaching and learning, and flipping your course.

Tech Bites - Lunch and learn series

1 hour workshops on alternating Tuesday and Thursdays at U hour.  Earn a certificate while learning  about new teaching techniques and technologies.  View the schedule and register.


  Cougar Courses logo     Using Cougar Courses

90 minute, hands-on workshops to get up to speed using Cougar Courses (Moodle). Workshops are held in Kellogg Library, room 2414 (Technology Resource Center). Please vew the schedule below and click on a link to RSVP for a specific topic(s).

 Tues, Jan 16 Wed, Jan 17 Thurs, Jan 18 Fri, Jan 19 Mon, Jan 22 Tues, Jan 23 Wed, Jan 24 Thurs, Jan 25 Fri, Jan 26 Mon, Jan 29 Tues, Jan 30 Wed, Jan 31
Instructors New to Cougar Courses
 10:30-12      1:30-3        12-1:30 9-10:30      9-10:30
     9-10:30      1-2:30  12-1:30          
Assignments / Turnitin
  1-2:30        9-10:30        10:30-12    
             10:30-12  9-10:30        
         10:30-12        1-2:30    12-1:30  


JAWs screen reader logo  Creating Usable Cougar Course Content

90 minutes: The focus of this workshop will be learning quick techniques to making your Cougar Course usable to all student learning styles and devices. You will also learn how to create compliant files for your course such as Word and PDFs.

Please contact to request an appointment for this training. 

External Providers Workshops